Here Are Some Countries Nigeria Residents Can Visit Without Visa

WaysHowTo 9 months ago
Updated 2022/07/07 at 1:12 PM
3 Min Read
Travel Visa
Travel Passport

Travelling out of the country is apparently the Nigerian dream due to the bad state of the economy, poor standard of living and many other factors incapacitating the country.

However, this Nigerian dream seems to be out of reach for many as many people fail to meet the requirements of certain countries in order to get visas. They are however over 20 countries you can visit from Nigeria without Visa.

In most of these countries, travellers are granted just 30 days entry, but in some countries, it can be more. For instance, if you travel to Ghana Benin, Gambia, Haiti, or Senegal, you can stay for 90 days. Meanwhile, if you are travelling to Barbados or Dominica, you can stay for at most 180 days.

Without much further ado here is a list of Visa-Free Countries for Nigerian Passport Holders

  • Barbados
  • Benin
  • Burkina Faso
  • Cameroon
  • Chad
  • Cook Islands
  • Côte d’Ivoire
  • Dominica
  • Fiji
  • Ghana
  • Gambia
  • Guinea
  • Guinea-Bissau
  • Haiti
  • Liberia
  • Mali
  • Micronesia
  • Montserrat
  • Niger
  • Niue
  • Saint Kiss and Nevis
  • Senegal
  • Sierra Leone
  • Togo
  • Vanuatu

Although you won’t need any special documents to travel to these destinations, it’s important you check that your passport will be valid for the entire duration of your trip before you set off.

Countries that allow Visa on arrival from Nigeria

Some countries do not allow Visa-Free entry for Nigerians but allow Visa on arrival, Geeting your visa in these countries is mostly a hassle-free process. some of the visas are free of charge; others cost a very little amount.

So here is the list of countries that allow Visa on arrival from Nigeria

  • Bolivia
  • Comoros
  • Djibouti
  • Ethiopia
  • Gabon
  • Iran
  • Kenya
  • Lebanon
  • Lesotho
  • Madagascar
  • Malawi
  • Maldives
  • Mauritania
  • Mauritius
  • Mozambique
  • Namibia
  • Palau
  • Rwanda
  • Samoa
  • Seychelles
  • Somalia
  • South Sudan
  • Suriname
  • Tuvalu
  • Uganda

It is important to note that some of these countries require you to provide certain documents before you are granted Visa on arrival, So it is very necessary for you to do your research before leaving for any of these countries.

Share this Article
Leave a review